Posts Tagged ‘2005


DJ Muggs vs Planet Asia, Sick Jacken and GZA

3 albums, 3 veteran MCs, 1 producer. DJ Muggs of the Cypress Hill fame IMO is one of the most slept on producers (along with Ant) ever. In 2005 he released Grandmasters with GZA. The album was an instant classic and I personally think it basicly revived GZA’s career(at least solo). In 2007 came Muggs’s collaborative effort with Psycho Realm member Sick Jacken Legend Of The Mask & The Assassin. Definitely one of the best ’07 releases. Now on September 16 comes Dj Muggs’s album with underground legend Planet Asia(of Cali Agents) Pain Language. Make sure you buy that album when it gets released. DL links after the jump.

Continue reading ‘DJ Muggs vs Planet Asia, Sick Jacken and GZA’


Dessa – False Hopes EP

I’ve recently been bumpin a lot of Doomtree stuff and I came across this release. It’s nice to hear a dope FeMC every now and then. Definitely check the track 551.  Breeze, if you haven’t already, I recommend you to check this.

ARTIST…..: Dessa
TITLE……: False Hopes EP
LABEL……: Doomtree Records

RIP DATE…: Apr-14-2005
STORE DATE.: Feb-00-2005
GENRE……: Hip-Hop
QUALITY….: VBR / 44.1Hz / Joint-Stereo
SIZE…….: 18,4 MB

Continue reading ‘Dessa – False Hopes EP’


K’Naan – The Dusty Foot Philosopher

I first heard K’Naan when he was featured on M-1’s(of dead prez) album Confidential. He had a very good verse there but for sum reason I never really checked him. Anyway yesterday I watched the new Harold and Kumar film, which BTW is very funny, and a K’Naan song was featured in the movie. Anyway then I did sum research and found this gem. Very beautiful and poetic album. If you enjoyed the K-os post that I made sum time ago you will like this but even if you didn’t I still suggest checking this album cuz it’s good Hip-Hop. Anyway at least check the video.

Continue reading ‘K’Naan – The Dusty Foot Philosopher’


Tonedeff – Archetype [2005]

1. Overture (2:56)
2. Archetype (2:55)
3. Masochist (4:33)
4. Let’s Go (3:36)
5. Disappointed (4:15)
6. Loyal (5:15)
7. Porcelain (4:39)
8. Issawn (4:24)
9. Quotables (ft. Mad White Rap Allstars) (5:02)
10. Politics (5:16)
11. Pervert (4:13)
12. Heavyweight (3:56)
13. Children (feat. Anetra) (5:22)
14. Case Closed (3:32)
15. Gathered (5:22)

Download here


9th Wonder and Buckshot – Chemistry

Since the new album just leaked here’s the first album that the BDI Thug made with 9th Wonder.

ripper.: ________ date ripped..: Jun-30-2005
label..: Duckdown date released: 000-00-0000
encoder: Lame 3.90.3 APS release size.: 51,10 MB
bitrate: VBR kbps tracks…….: 14
mode…: Joint-Stereo source…….: CDDA
url….: n/a

# t r a c k n a m e t i m e

01- Intro [00:56]
02- Chemistry 101 [01:35]
03- He’s Back [01:54]
04- Now A Dayz (That’s What’s Up) [03:32]
05- Slippin [02:31]
06- Side Talk [03:07]
07- The Ghetto [04:10]
08- Food for Thought [03:13]
09- No Comparison [03:43]
10- Birdz (ft. Phonte and Keisha Shontelle) [04:37]
11- U Wonderin (ft. Big Pooh and Sean Price) [04:23]
12- Out of Town (ft. Legacy and Joe Scudda) [04:42]
13- I Don’t Know Why (ft. Keisha Shontelle) [05:29]
14- Money Makes The World Go Round [04:28]
(ft. Starang Wondah)

51,10 m e g s t o t a l [48:20]


Mirror by something2die4!

RSS Request Grouprips

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hip Hop Bootleggers/Freestyle Madness

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Billy4202 Hip-Hop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Bfochs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

CheckTheRhime RSS Feed

Email Us:

Questions, comments, submissions? Get at us here:

Top Posts

Top Clicks

  • None