Author Archive for


Video: Reks – Say Goodnight

This is the video to the Premier produced track’Say Goodnight’ on Reks’ album, Grey Hairs. The video came out over a month ago, but I’m an idiot. Grey Hairs has been getting the most play out of any of my albums over the past few weeks. If you’ve been sleeping on the album, you can find it here.


Tame One – Da Ol Jersey Bastard

Here’s the new Tame One album that was released yesterday. Sounds good on this first listen through. This is definitely going to be getting some plays. Download link is after the jump.

1. Da Ol’ Jersey Bastard: Live & Uncut
2. Action Word
3. Against The Grain
4. Move Ft. Mr. Turner
5. Haha Da Rah Rah Ft. Sean Price
6. J Dilla Summer Camp Unplugged
7. Milk Of Magnesia
8. Supanatural
9. Catch Me Ft. Del The Funky Homosapien
10. For You
11. The Night Cap (After The Jam)
12. Now

Continue reading ‘Tame One – Da Ol Jersey Bastard’


Johnson & Jonson Cover/Tracklist

Johnson & Jonson’s (Blu & Mainframe) self-titled album is expected to drop on September 23. Check the first video off the album after the jump.

01. Finally
02. Up All Night
03. Half A Knot
04. Mama Always Told Me
05. Go For The Gusto Room (Ft. Bo Bo Lamb as Jack Johnson)
06. Wow
07. The Only Way
08. In The Building (ft. Miguel Jontel as Jontel Johnson)
09. Bout It Bout It
10. Get The Name Straight
11. Long Time Gone
12. Still Up All Night (ft. Co$$ Dollars as Troy Johnson)
13. Perfect Picture
14. Anything Is Possible (ft. Gonja Sufi aka Magic Johnson)
15. The Oath

Continue reading ‘Johnson & Jonson Cover/Tracklist’


Statik Selektah – Spell My Name Right/Stick 2 The Script’s First Single

I had this album in my first post for CTR, but I don’t think anybody read it. I try and get as many people as possible on to this album, so I have to throw it up again. Statik Selektah is easily in my top 3 favorite producers and his new album, Stick 2 The Script is at the top of my highly anticipated list.  Here is the first single from that album also.

Statik Selektah ft. Termanology, Saigon, & Cassidy – To The Top (Stick 2 The Script)

Enjoy that single, but seriously check out Spell My Name Right if you haven’t heard it yet. Some of my favorite production ever. Enjoy.

1. Spell My Name Right Intro (feat. DJ Premier & Termanology) (1:31)
2. Stop, Look, Listen (feat. Styles, Termanology, Q-Tip) (3:46)
3. Express Yourself 08 (feat. Termanology, Talib Kweli, Consequence) (3:21)
4. 6 In The Morning (feat. Joell Ortiz, Kool G Rap, Sheek Louch) (3:39)
5. What Would You Do!? (feat. Freeway & Cassidy) (3:12)
6. Make A Movie (Interlude) (feat. DJ Khaled) (0:45)
7. Bam Bam (feat. Red Cafe, Termanology, Mims) (3:07)
8. G Shit (Showoff Mix) (feat. Uncle Murda, Sev-One, Termanology & Jadakiss) (4:13)
9. Back Against The Wall (feat. Cormega & Royce 5′9″) (2:33)
10. Hardcore (So You Wanna Be) (feat. Reks & Termanology) (3:49)
11. No Mistakes Allowed (feat. Doug E. Fresh, Tony Touch, Scram Jones, DP-One, DJ GI-JOE, DJ Revolution, Esoteric) (4:09)
12. Interlude (0:47)
13. Punch Out (feat. Big Shug) (2:13)
14. The Good Life (Give It Up) (feat. M.O.P.) (1:06)
15. Big Dreamers (feat. Reks) (3:34)
16. No Holding Back (feat. AZ & Cormega) (2:49)
17. Got Me Goin’ (Hip Hop) (feat. Slum Village & Granite State) (3:22)
18. Time To Say Goodbye (feat. Evidence & The Alchemist) (2:17)
19. It’s Over Now (feat. Termanology & A.G.) (2:42)
20. Talk To Me (feat. Jon Hope, Reks, Skyzoo) (3:36)
21. Did What We Had To Do (feat. KRS-One, Large Professor, L Da Headtoucha) (3:39)

Continue reading ‘Statik Selektah – Spell My Name Right/Stick 2 The Script’s First Single’


The High & Mighty present Eastern Conference Allstars Vol. 1-4

Here are all 4 volumes of ‘Eastern Conference Allstars,’ presented by The High & Mighty. These tapes have a great selection of underground artists. Get ready to hear Cage, Smut Peddlers, Copywrite, Evidence, Last Emperor, and more. As usual, the rest of the albums’ tracklists and all the download links are after the jump. Enjoy.

1. B-Boy Document ’99 – El-P, High & Mighty, Mos Def, Mike Zoot
2. Lick the Balls – Mad Skillz
3. Open Mic Night – High & Mighty
4. One by One – Mr. Eon, Smut Peddlers
5. E=MC2 – Alchemist, Mr. Eon
6. Meaning – High & Mighty
7. Cranial Lumps – High & Mighty
8. All in Together – Eastern Conference All-Stars
9. Mind, Soul & Body – High & Mighty
10. Hole Repertoire – Mr. Eon, Smut Peddlers
11. Hands on Experience – Bobbito, El-P, High & Mighty
12. Hands on Experience Pt. 2 – Bobbito, High & Mighty, Kool Keith, What What

Continue reading ‘The High & Mighty present Eastern Conference Allstars Vol. 1-4’


Termanology ft. Bun B – How We Rock (Prod. by DJ Premier)

Termanology ft. Bun B – How We Rock (Prod. by DJ Premier)



Video: Skillz ft. Freeway – Don’t Act Like You Don’t Know

RSS Request Grouprips

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Billy4202 Hip-Hop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Bfochs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

CheckTheRhime RSS Feed

Email Us:

Questions, comments, submissions? Get at us here:

Top Posts

Top Clicks

  • None